Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday

May 6, 2010

So sorry for skipping out on you guys last week. I definitely was a little MIA. But I’m back now! It’s Mother’s Day on Sunday, as many of you would know.

What are you doing for your special mother? Once again, I made a card; nothing spectacular and might be getting some fitness thing (yes, I’m last minute).

1. This amazing photo from Jak & Jil. It is simply breathtaking. I’ll just let the picture speak for itself.  BLOWN AWAY//

2. What can I say? Yulia Brodskaya’s paper illustrations are ingenious, and most importantly, gorgeous. Who know strips of coloured paper could make such beautiful pictures. This is definitely something for me to attempt when I have time. More here at Astonishing Paper Illustration.

3. The Met Ball frocks were just beautiful. Of course, there were a few shockers (Katy Perry anyone?) but overall, I thought the fashions were great. Like many others in the blogosphere, I loved the Brits: Emma Watson and Sienna Miller. Very leggy, yet still covered at the same time. Photos from Style.com (A girl’s best friend)

4. RAFW has started again! Lots of great Aussie designers. The following are my favourite looks from Dion Lee. I love the pastel colouring, the paint splatter prints and the Burberry-esque weaving of the fabric. Pictures from Grazia. Did any lucky readers get to attend the shows?

5. A snapshot of my favourite editorials the past fortnight. I think I see a trend of pinks and caramel! All pictures from Fashion Gone Rogue.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2010 1:45 am

    thanks very much for your post,it help me understand more and more about anything

  2. May 8, 2010 2:47 am

    lovely post!

    totally agree with you!that pic by tommy ton is AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

