Skip to content

Exercise!

April 25, 2010

That’s right. I finally got off my lazy butt yesterday morning and did some exercise. And boy was it tiring. One of my friends and I went biking in the local park (which is actually very big). We had been planning to go for a long time now, but being a long weekend, we finally decided to go. There was a minor scare and setback as the rain came pouring down, but the skies soon cleared up (it is Melbourne after all) and we were able to go.

I’d say that yesterday’s ride was the first time in around three years. But this just proves that you really do never forget how to ride a bike. I’m actually quite proud that I managed to ride for a whole hour, although I did have to get off and push for some of the steep hills. My legs felt like jelly straight after but they are fine now thanks to daily walks to school and school sport strengthening them.

A bit of  a different blog post, hope you liked it. Will be posting more on my life, especially as I strive to motivate myself to get more active!

PS. A huge shout out to all the servicemen and women out there, past and present. Your sacrifices mean a lot to the country. You are truly the heroes and a huge inspiration!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2010 9:41 pm

    Oh i love bike riding! i started doing it again over the easter holidays and i always feel so amazing after
    I try to go as often as i can

    Cheers,
    Madeleine Louise
    http://www.wekilledcouture.com

  2. May 6, 2010 9:44 pm

    Oh i love bike riding! i started doing it again over the easter holidays and i always feel so amazing after
    I try to go as often as i can

    Cheers,
    Madeleine Louise
    wekilledcouture.com

  3. May 13, 2010 6:35 am

    I was barest thrilled to unearth this site.I wanted to by reason of you for this famed read!! I once enjoying every not much trace of it and I induce you bookmarked to stay escape brand-new gluttonize you post.

Leave a Reply

