Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday

April 22, 2010

A week flashes by so quickly. I present to you my compilation of a bit of everything.

1. Now, I’m not usually a very big male model follower, but these guys are (sizzling) hot! Muscles in shirts, yum. The black and white tone of the editorial make the images just a bit more mysterious and artsy. Maybe I should be looking into men’s fashion a bit more.  The Soldiers’ Mutiny from Men’s Vogue China Spring 2010

2. I’ve always been a big fan of Lily D. She and Gemma were among the first faces I learnt to recognise and love, especially in their D&G campaign. The McQueen tribute is just slightly risqué and daring, playing with the bondage trend, but not quite stepping over the line of nudity. The gowns and clothes are just fab and the gloves/garters are a great touch.  Lily Donaldson by Steven Klein for Vogue Paris May 2010

3. Who doesn’t like typography. I certainly do. It combines some of my favourite things: design and words. The following are smart and immediately recognisable by all, which makes it even more ingenious. It’s not forced at all, yet still so effective. I love the background touches too; the vintage, well-worn paper. More here.

4. Upon seeing the following quirky invention, I mused, “Ooh, that’s fairly smart.” I scrolled down and it immediately put a smile on my face. I may not know any blood red coloured teas, but I would definitely start drinking them if I had the Sharky. It’s very cute. Wonder where it would be available for purchase. Source.

5. I’ve always tried to eat in a healthy way. With the growing trends of organic foods and the like, I must admit I am a bit sceptical about the ‘organic-ness’ of certain foods. This “cheat sheet” is a cute and simple way of deciding what really needs to be organic, and what doesn’t. Although I’m not sure I’m completely into eating all organic, I’ll certainly pay attention to it so I’m not feeding chemicals into my body. Source

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 12:50 am

    Lily D looks so different in that shoot! I haven’t seen her in many editorials in a while, though.

Leave a Reply

